i’m still here

I suck at blogging. Or maybe it’s just that I’m so darn good at the 52 other things I do regularly that there’s just not enough of my awesomeness left to give to blogging. That makes me sad. Not the part about being awesome at at least 52 quotidian activities, but the part about not having much to give to blogging of course. I mean, I don’t necessarily think that my actual writing sucks, just that I don’t do enough of it. Again, sad me. Also kind of pompous, arrogant me eh? Heyyy, look how awesome I am. If only I could be more awesome. But seriously, I just want more time. More hours in the day.

I was speaking with my Dad on the phone on my way home from work the other day and he said “I miss your writing.” Ohhh, ouch. Already feeling badly about my posting dry spell, I immediately went into defense mode with “I know! I know! But I just don’t have time! Waaaa, waaaa!” Dad was ready for that one. “Well, you don’t have to write the great American novel every time you post,” he said. Ohhhhhh, double ouch. But he’s right you know. Yes, it’s true. I have a tremendous knack for overdoing it. Mostly it’s just that so many days (weeks, months) pass between posts that by the time I finally get around to it I have page after page of very interesting and important stuff to declare. So the brilliant, shall we even go so far as to say ingenius suggestion from my father was that I post shorter posts more frequently. Smart dude that one. So as much as I know everyone out there enjoys devoting hours of their lives to reading and rereading my yarns, I’m going to try my darndest to heed pops’s advice. Starting now! Post done!

PS Norah rocks!

One thought on “i’m still here

  1. courtney

    that is a beautiful picture…i do the same thing with documenting, i can totally relate. kinda like a chore that once you’ve done it, you wonder why the HELL you put it off. Plus in 2-4 years when you look back you will LOVE the little tidbits. Memory is a bitch, blog is forever πŸ™‚

    Love you guys!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

